about n-lab architects

our studio is featured by a particular attention to details. we believe that details show the quality of architecture.

founded in november 2004 n-lab architects is an architecture and interior design company based in luxembourg city. our cur­rent work focuses on projects of different sizes from single-family houses to multi-purpose buildings, refurbishing and interior design. our most recent projects include a museum in sanem, 50 housing units in luxembourg and the new camping infrastructure in ettelbruck.
when developing our projects we make sure that we do not use specific predefined schemes. we develop individually tailored concepts with our clients, making use of experiments, visualizations, models. we attach great importance to precise detailing.
our aim is to work with unusual ideas to create inspiring and emotional spaces, adapted to the client and his environment and prioritising durable quality of materials and form.

Meet the team

our team consists of architects and interior designers who develop all projects starting from scratch and following it up to complete implementation of intended ideas.

 

 

MARTA_160420_11_white

Emeline Basselin

basselin@n-lab.lu
Born
10.1991 in France
Studies
2009-2011 Ecoles de Condé / Nancy
2011-2016 Ecole nationale supérieure d’Architecture de Nancy
Diploma
2016 Ecole nationale supérieure d’Architecture de Nancy

Patrick Birkenheier

birkenheier@n-lab.lu
Born
09.1981 in Germany
Studies
2004 – 2009 Hochschule Trier
Diploma
2009 Hochschule Trier

Eva Buckenhüskes

buckenhueskes@n-lab.lu
Born
02.1985 in Germany
Studies
2005-2012 Hochschule Trier
Diploma
2012 Hochschule Trier

Julia Carl

carl@n-lab.lu
Born
07.1987 in Germany
Studies
2007-2012 Hochschule Trier
Diploma
2012 Hochschule Trier
MARTA_160420_11_white

Hélène Desnos

desnos@n-lab.lu
Born
02. 1992 in France
Studies
2010-2015 Ecole Boulle, Paris
Diploma
2015 Ecole Boulle, Paris
MARTA_160420_11_white

Iva Gotovac

gotovac@n-lab.lu
Born
02.1992 in Croatia
Studies
2010-2013 Faculty of Civil Engineering, Architecture and Geodesy, University of Split
2013-2016 Faculty of Architecture, University of Zagreb
Diploma
2016 Faculty of Architecture, Zagreb

Vanessa Knopf

knopf@n-lab.lu
Born
05.1978 in Germany
Studies
1999 – 2004 Hochschule Trier
Diploma
2004 Hochschule Trier 

Frédéric Nosbusch

nosbusch@n-lab.lu
Born
05.1978 in Germany
Studies
1997 – 2003 Ecole Spéciale d’Architecture/Paris
2000 School of Architecture and Urban Planning/University of Wisconsin Milwaukee (studio Neil Frankel)
2001 Southern California Institute of Architecture/Los Angeles (studio Eric Owen Moss)
Diploma
2003 Ecole Spéciale d’Architecture/Paris

Virginie Parisot

parisot@n-lab.lu
Born
09.1990 in France
Studies
2008-2013 Ecoles de condé Nancy / Lyon
Diploma
2011 Ecoles de condé Nancy / Lyon
MARTA_160420_11_white

Marta Sandach

sandach@n-lab.lu
Born
02.1992 in Poland
Studies
since 2011 Poznan University of Technology, faculty of Architecture, Poland
2013 VIA University College, faculty of Constructing Architecture, Denmark
Diploma
2015 Poznan University of Technology

n-lab architects
société à responsabilité limitée

aut. 105546
R.C.S. B.103.264